Cricket team of Pakistan announced for T20 world cup 2016


LAHORE, NEW YORK: T20 world cup is going to start in the next month and Pakistan has announced its squad for it. According to PCB (Pakistan Cricket Board), Shahid Khan Afridi has been selected as Captain and Sarfaraz Ahmed as Vice-Captain of the Pakistani team. They will play an important role in the team. Ahmed Shahzad has been dropped due to his poor performance and once again, Khurram Manzoor has been given the opportunity to play in the team. Other players announced for the team for T20 world cup 2016 are: Muhammad Hafeez, Shoib Malik, Muhammad Aamir, Umer Akmal, Anwer Ali, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Irfan, Imad Wasim and Babar Azam.

Cricket team of Pakistan announced for T20 world cup 2016. PCB has added some new players to the national team for the Cricket T20 World Cup. New Players are: batsman Khurram Manzoor and Babar Azam, All-Rounder Muhammad Nawaz, Fast-Bowler Rumman Raees and Iftikhar Ahmad. People are expecting more and extra from them so they may be the biggest surprise for the Pakistani team. The players who were unable to have the blessings of PCB selection committee are Shoib Maqsood, Umer Gul, Muhammad Rizwan, Aamir Yameen and Saeed Naseem.

It is clear that the Batsman Khurram Manzoor did not play good in any T20 matches for Pakistan in his whole career. He took place of the Batsman Ahmed Shehzad. He was included in the national team on the basis of good performance against England from Pakistan’s ‘A’ team and also in Domestic cricket. Team announcement was to be made on 8th February but was delayed as the selectors were not sure about the openers.