PCB selects 15 members squad for the World T20


LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has sent 15 names of the players to the International Cricket Council (ICC).

According to the Express-News, PCB source says that the 15 names of the Pakistani Squad have sent to the ICC for the T20 World Cup that will be held in India this month.

We have surprising news for the cricket fans that Ahmed Shehzad name was also included in the list and Khurram Manzoor was not included.

In other players, Shahid Khan Afridi has selected as a captain and Sarfaraz Ahmed, Muhammad Hafeez, Umer Akmal, Shoib Malik, Muhammad Aamir, Wahab Riaz, Anwer Ali, Muhammad Irfan, Sharjeel Khan, Imad Wasim, Muhammad Nawaz, Khalid Latif and Muhammad Sami were selected.

Remember that just a single change was made in the opening slot. It must be clear that Ahmed Shehzad played well in Pakistan Super League (PSL).

It is clear that T20 World Cup will be held in India which the first match is on March, 8th, 2016. According to the schedule, Pakistan will play against India on March 19th, 2016 at Daharamsala, Himachal Pradesh, India. However, here is the question mark on the Pakistani Team because of security issues.

In the long run, PCB selects 15 members squad for the World T20.